This, That, & the Other

Well, it’s been a month since we’ve been back from vacation… where has the time gone? I can’t believe it’s already Halloween!*

I’ve been so busy over the past few weeks with school and work and taking Amelia to see an allergist. Also, Greg and I have been seriously talking about buying our first house as well as having a second baby.

I’ve also begun to start looking into Amelia starting school next fall (hopefully). I can’t believe my baby will be turning 4 years old in a couple of months! Seriously, time and life needs to slow down.

School is going well. I just finished one if my most challenging courses so far, psychology. I was doing really well until the midterm… which I blew… badly. Though, to be fair to myself, I didn’t study as well as I should have AND the exam had to be done just before we left for vacation, so I was seriously stressed out. But, I passed with a C and I’m happy. The class I’m taking now is advanced composition… this could be interesting.

Both jobs are going well. I’ve decided to cut back on my time at the hospital and will work every other weekend starting in November. The plan was to quit after our vacation, but I enjoy doing the work … once I get there. I have a hard time leaving in the morning because I want to snuggle with Greg and Amelia.

My girlfriend, Michele, is organizing a huge group cruise for November 2011 and we’re going to go! Amelia is going to love cruising and I seriously can’t wait. We’re going back to Cozumel, Mexico as well as visit Belize! My Mom has expressed interest and I hope she can make it. Greg is a little iffy about booking another trip right now, but we have a year to pay for it and I believe we’ll still be able to focus on our house goal.

* I started this post before Halloween.

Leave a Reply

