Livin’ the Life

It’s been one hell of a Summer.

Mom & I, and probably the rest of the family as well, are still trying to adjust to a new normal… life without Uncle Tommy. It’s been a little over a month since his funeral and I miss him more than I thought I would.

Mom has told me how lonely she feels; she’s lost both her siblings in 5 years. And, now that Amelia is in school Mom can’t have her for a week at a time– which is an adjustment for her since Amelia has spent so much time with my Mom since she was 3 weeks old. I wish Mom lived closer to us or us to her.

Greg has had absolutely no luck with the job hunt; he’s either over qualified or under. There isn’t a middle ground. I’ll admit, the thought of moving to Alaska is very tempting.

Work for me is still busy and going strong; we have new hires and it’s making the days go by faster. Yesterday, I walked a little over 2 miles within the office. Today will be more since I went to the gym this morning.

Yes, Greg and I have been going to the gym for about a month now. Greg goes more frequently than I do (I like to sleep), but I go at least 3-4 days a week for about an hour to an hour and a half.

Greg’s goal is to wear a size 38 in shorts by our next vacation (which is to Walt Disney World). I don’t have a goal, I just go because it’s something to do, has some health benefits, and the counter guy is totally cute and has a crush in me (according to Greg).

.……………***************……………

We’re down to 95 days until our second family vacation to WDW. I’m finally starting looking forward to the trip. We’ve had our airfare booked since the beginning of August and paid off the balance of the reservation in mid September. Greg and I have been reading the Disney message boards to discuss varies things but mostly ok how to break the news to Amelia about the trip. I want to tell Amelia at Christmas so she’ll have some time to get excited but Greg wants to do it the morning of. We’re still discussing our options.

Leave a Reply

