Mini Update

Let’s see how much I can write in 10 minutes…

 There hasn’t been too much going on, which is a blessing given how eventful this past summer was.

Amelia has been invited to so many birthday parties this year; I guess that’s a perk to being in school. It’s a little awkward to go to these parties of her classmates since Greg and I don’t know any of the children, muchless the parents. It’s come to the point that we’re having to decline some of the invitations because other friends (of ours) are having parties for their kids on the same day or weekend. Basically, the parties we attend are on a first-come, first-served basis.

My cousin is visiting from Alaska this week. He’s actually leaving on Monday so we’re getting together at my grandma’s house on Sunday to say good-bye and to catch-up. The last time he was in town was when his father died this past August.

We’re 60-ish days away from our surprise trip to Disney World. And, I’m so flipping excited that I’ve been able to add a surprise for Greg, thanks to my Mom’s help, to this trip. I’ve secretly upgraded hotel to Disney’s Animal Kingdom Lodge. Granted, it’s not a savannah view room (just a standard view – hoping for a free upgrade) but just staying at this hotel has been a wish of Greg’s since his first trip to Disney World. Personally, I’d love to stay at the Polynesian but that’s just me.

This upcoming January will be our 3rd wedding anniversary which means we’re only two years away from our vow renewal! I’ve already called the cruise line, NCL, to inquire about room blocks, rates, perks, etc. Also, I’ve begun looking at invitations and save-the-dates and trying to figure out if I can make them myself (read: if I have the patients!).

Leave a Reply

