The Playground from Amelia’s Point of View

 

This past weekend we went up to Hunt Valley, MD to hang out. Greg and I used to ‘live’ up here in the early 2000’s, though we didn’t know each other at the time (I was dating my ex-husband and Greg lived and worked here). We have discovered that we did go to the movies a few times at the same time. Small world, right?

Anyway, we had a purpose to our visit… each year we visit Valley View Farms and purchase a new ornament. This has become our family tradition. Well, in addition to an ornament we needed a new tree topper.  So, while we were in Hunt Valley we decided to visit the nature center and the playground which is where the video was taken. I don’t know what it is about this video, but I love watching it over and over; it’s so whimsical and carefree.

Also, while in Hunt Valley, we visited Wegman’s and I finally found some key limes to make key lime pie (my absolute favorite dessert) and we watched the new Muppet Movie and Amelia has been singing the Mahna Mahna song non-stop! I can’t blame her, it’s a catchy song!

Overall, it was a great day.

Leave a Reply

