Waiting Game

Earlier this week Greg and I had our tests done and now we wait for the results.

On Wednesday, I went for my HSG ‘test’. It went a lot better than I expected. Of course, prior to the appointment (basically from when I made the appointment through the day of) I read as much information I could find online. Not the smartest thing to do. I expected the appointment to be an hour long and to be extremely painful (like when I had my IUD put in). But, none of that occurred!

Of course I had to get a picture! Did you know that the fallopian tubes are not at all what they look like in textbooks? In fact, the fallopian tubes are twisty! I had no clue! The red arrow is pointing to my left fallopian tube – the dye took a little longer to run through my left fallopian tube than the right (according to the radiologist, the dye just spilled through the right side without any issues; the left took a little longer), hence the reason we can still see the fallopian tube. Good news is that I don’t have any blockages in my tubes and the uterus looks good (I was concerned the D&C I had in 2007 could have scarred my uterus).

 

Greg provided his ‘sample’ at a fertility center in Columbia, MD and his whole ‘adventure’ only took 10 minutes, if that! Lucky for him. I made Greg come to my HSG appointment (he couldn’t be in the room with me due to the radiation from the x-ray machine), but he still had to wait the entire time with me.

So, now we wait to for Greg’s results. I asked Greg if he’s the slightest bit curious about his test results and he says “no”.I found that odd. Am I the only person that is curious about the human body?

It’s getting exciting to think about the next pregnancy and when it occurs. I’m hoping we’ll be lucky and get pregnant on the first ‘cycle’, which would be in March! If all goes well, and quickly, I could give birth before the end of the year!

Leave a Reply

