Due Date

The due date changed. In my favor!

My original due date was January 14, 2013 and now it’s January 3, 2013. Which means today I am exactly 14 weeks pregnant rather than 12 weeks and 3 days. I’ll take it.

Why the difference? Well, when I had my first ultrasound back in May, they didn’t use my LMP (last menstrual period) to determine my due date but based my due date on the size of the baby’s CRL (crown rump length). Today, the CRL actually matched based on my LMP.

I have a gut feeling the baby will be early… as in born in December. It’s just a question of when. Greg thinks, given our luck, that the baby will either be born on Christmas Eve, Christmas Day, New Years Eve, or New Years Day (if it’s New Years Day, then that isn’t all that early; but my bet is on Christmas – just before or just after).

Greg recorded a few bits of the scan today; the clip below is the best one since you can see the baby moving it’s arm and body:

Here’s a clip of Greg and I hearing the heartbeat for the first time:

;

Leave a Reply

