Got Ink?

This past weekend I got my first tattoo.

I was going to get one last year, but then we learned I was pregnant and Greg was all “oh, hell no!” and stuff. 

Image

I was hoping to be able to use the actual foot prints of the girls (the ones we received from the hospital), but Greg wasn’t able to find them in time. So, I conceptualized and the tattoo man and I came up with the above design. Not bad for $50, huh. It’s good to know people.

The whole process wasn’t as painful as I was expecting, but it wasn’t as painless either. I had the tattoo done on my chest, on the left side — right where you place your hand when you say the pledge of allegiance.  Amelia was with me when I had the tattoo done and she loves it. 

The tattoo felt like a sunburn up until Tuesday. Now, it’s in the peeling phase. Thankfully, it doesn’t itch… yet, but I hear that’s next. 

Do I want to get another tattoo? Not yet. Also, I have want I want design wise and I can’t think of anything else I’d like done.

2 thoughts on “Got Ink?

Leave a Reply

