First Milestone

I am 11 days post-op and I’ve lost 20 pounds.

  
I set a small goal, of a specific weight, and I wouldn’t be be surprised if I don’t reach it by the end of April.

I weigh myself in the mornings before I get dressed (expect for the one day where it showed a 2 lbs gain — that was an evening weight), for a more ‘true’ number. 

I don’t really see much of a change in me, but Greg does. Although, I drove yesterday and I noticed my belly is nowhere near the bottom of the steering wheel; like, I can fit my arm inbetween the space. Also, it looks like all the weight loss has been in my belly (so far), so I guess I do notice a little.

My incisions are healing well and the pain is getting less and less. I can finally sleep without fear of popping opening one of the incisions.

I am going back to work on Monday. It’ll be an adjustment; worse than when I returned from having Sofia. But, I’m ready.

Leave a Reply

